Happy Earth Day!

ED-ATX-Logo-2016

Happy Earth Day everyone! Austin is hosting a big festival this weekend with talks, music, yoga, upcycled crafts, and more. Well… I could do that for Earth Day (and I do have a couple of things that could be dropped off at the electronics recycling booth), but instead this year I’ll just hang out in my backyard. I’ll watch my veggies grow, trim the areas with the tallest grass, and collect branches that have fallen during the recent rain.

On the plus side, I can drink fresh water from the tap at home (Austin water is pretty good) instead of the special feature of getting a fill-up from a bottled water company. I won’t be surrounded by exhibitor booths encouraging me to buy a new electric car. And I’ll have the peace of nature surrounding me instead of being crammed among so many people. My back yard may not be much, but it’s a still a little bit of paradise that I want to honor this Earth Day.

What will you be doing?

 

 

Leave a Reply

