Bluebonnets

Bluebonnets are one of my favorite things about living in Austin. The first of the season were popping up a month ago.

IMG_20160303_122737

And now they’re out in full force.

IMG_20160402_072609

This is the path behind the Home Depot heading over to the transit center. I’ve been passing by this field for many Springs, and it always amazes me to see it so full and lush with wildflowers. The bluebonnet fields of my youth have all been turned into commercial properties, so I’ll hang onto this one as long as possible.

IMG_20160402_072624

I would love to have my own yard look like this but know thatwildflowers have a mind of their own. Still, I may stop back once the pods on these thriving wildflowers have dried out and grab a few to plant in my yard in October. They might just like it.

Leave a Reply

